Search
Union Square Ice Rink

Union Square Ice Rink

Lace up your skates and join us at the Safeway Holiday Ice Rink in Union Square presented by Alaska Airlines!

A San Francisco holiday tradition in the heart of Union Square, the Safeway Holiday Ice Rink in Union Square presented by Alaska Airlines offers fun-seekers of all ages a magical adventure beginning on November 2, 2016. From families to friends, and couples to colleagues, everyone can enjoy ice skating in San Francisco’s iconic plaza surrounded by festive lights and the sights and sounds of the season. Novices and naturals, alike, will love the outdoor ice skating experience in the middle of beautiful San Francisco.

SKATING SESSIONS AND HOURS

Ice rink hours are from 10 a.m. to 11:30 p.m., daily. Ice skating sessions in Union Square begin every even hour and last for 90 minutes:

10:00 – 11:30 a.m.
12:00 – 1:30 p.m.
02:00 – 3:30 p.m.
04:00 – 5:30 p.m.
06:00 – 7:30 p.m.
08:00 – 9:30 p.m.
10:00 – 11:30 p.m.

Please note that the Ice Rink will close at 9:30 p.m. on Saturday, December 31, 2016.

ADMISSION

General Admission $12
Children (Eight and Under) $7
Skate Rental $6
Skate Helper Rental $6
Locker Rental $3

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Opening Celebration 
Wednesday, November 2 | 9:30 – 10:00 a.m.

Learn To Skate presented by Kaiser Permanente
Saturday, November 5 | 8:30 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, November 6 | 8:30 – 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, December 3 | 8:30 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, December 4 | 8:30 – 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, January 7 | 8:30 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, January 8 | 8:30 – 9:30 a.m.

Simba Saturdays
Every Saturday in November and December | 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. & 8:00 – 9:30 p.m.

Tots On Ice presented by SFGate
Tuesday, November 8 | 10:00 – 11:30 a.m. & 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 13 | 10:00 – 11:30 a.m. & 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 10 | 10:00 – 11:30 a.m. & 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.

Flashback Fridays
Friday, November 11 | 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. & 8:00 – 9:30 p.m.
Friday, December 9 | 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. & 8:00 – 9:30 p.m.
Friday, January 13 | 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. & 8:00 – 9:30 p.m

Drag Queens on Ice presented by Alaska Airlines
Thursday, December 8 | 8:00 – 9:30 p.m.

Silent Night Skate Party
Thursday, December 15 | 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. & 8:00 – 9:30 p.m.

Polar Bear Skate: The San Francisco Edition Event
Sunday, January 1 | 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

Location
Union Square Park
Address

333 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
United States

Share: